Warwickshire Branch

Your Committee

President The Earl of Aylesford DL 
Chairman Thomas Wheatley-Hubbard
Vice Chairman 


Alan JL Cockburn
Brian Dalby
Mark Dickin
Marcus W Faulkner  
Michael Fetherston-Dilke DL 
Ian Flavell
William Forsyth 
Peter Gregory-Hood 
John Hall 
John Hammon
The Marquess of Hertford DL
David Lodder  DL
Robert Morton  
Fred Moreton  
Paul Rice
Roger Stone  
The Viscount Daventry (James) 

Some issues covered in recent committee meetings:

  • CAP Reform
  • Biotechnology
  • HS2 update
  • Rural Tourism
  • Water issues
  • Family Businesses
  • Nitrate Vulnerable Zones
  • National Planning Policy Framework
  • EU membership.
  • Broadband and Mobile Connectivity
  • Food, Farming and Environment Policy
  • Brexit5

Representation & Consultations  Branch members and regional staff are currently involved with the following bodies and consultations:

  • Coventry Solihull & Warwickshire Partnership
  • Warwickshire County Council
  • Countryside Access Liaison Group
  • North Warwickshire BC Core Strategy
  • Solihull Draft Local Plan
  • Stratford on Avon Core Strategy
  • Coventry 's Proposed Core Strategy
  • Tame Flood Management Plan
  • Stratford core strategy