HS2 Information Events

14 November 2013

As part of the consultation, HS2 Ltd is holding a series of information events near the Phase Two route between October 2013 and January 2014. These events are an opportunity to review the consultation information, understand more about the implications for your local area and speak directly with HS2 Ltd staff about the proposed scheme.

Even if you attend an event, you will need to submit your response to the proposal via the formal consultation response channels to ensure that issues raised at this key stage of the project's development are considered and will help develop the proposals for the Phase Two route.

The schedule for the information events is set out below. Events may be subject to change, so we recommend that you check the schedule before attending your chosen event.

for further information see http://www.hs2.org.uk/phase-two/route-consultation/document-library

Long Eaton
Friday 15th November
12pm - 8pm
Westpark Leisure Centre
Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton NG10 4AA

Long Eaton
Saturday 16th November
10am - 5pm
Westpark Leisure Centre
Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton NG10 4AA

Culcheth
Thursday 21st November
12pm - 8pm
Culcheth Sports Club
Charnock Road, Culcheth, Warrington WA3 5SH

Leigh
Friday 22nd November
12pm - 8pm
Leigh Sports Village Stadium
Sale Way, Leigh, Manchester WN7 4JY

Altrincham
Saturday 23rd November
10am - 5pm
The Grammar
Marlborough Road, Bowdon, Altrincham WA14 2RS

Measham
Wednesday 27th November
12pm - 8pm
Measham Leisure Centre
High Street, Measham, Swadlincote DE12 7HR

Bolsover
Thursday 28th November
12pm - 8pm
Bolsover Assembly Hall Community Centre
Hilltop Avenue, Bolsover S44 6NG

Staveley
Friday 29th November
12pm - 8pm
The Speedwell Rooms
Inkersall Road, Staveley, Chesterfield S43 3JL

Strelley
Saturday 30th November
10am - 5pm
Bilborough College
College Way, Nottingham NG8 4DQ

Tamworth
Wednesday 4th December
12pm - 8pm
Tamworth Assembly Rooms
Corporation Street, Tamworth B79 7DN

Ashby de la Zouch
Thursday 5th December
12pm - 8pm
Hood Park Leisure Centre
North Street, Ashby de la Zouch LE65 1HU

Tatton
Friday 6th December
12pm - 8pm
Tatton Park
Knutsford, Cheshire WA16 6QN

Tatton
Saturday 7th December
10am - 5pm
Tatton Park
Knutsford, Cheshire WA16 6QN

South Normanton
Monday 9th December
12pm - 8pm
The Postmill Centre
Market Street, South Normanton DE55 2EJ

Stafford
Tuesday 10th December
12pm - 8pm
Staffordshire Show Ground
Weston Road, Stafford ST18 0BD

Crewe
Friday 13th December
12pm - 8pm
Crewe Alexandra Football Club
Gresty Road, Cheshire CW2 6EB

Crewe
Saturday 14th December
10am - 5pm
Crewe Alexandra Football Club
Gresty Road, Cheshire CW2 6EB

Wythenshawe
Thursday 9th January
12pm - 8pm
Forum Centre
Forum Square, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 5RX

Manchester
Friday 10th January
12pm - 8pm
Manchester Town Hall
Albert Square, Manchester M2 5DB

Manchester
Saturday 11th January
10am - 5pm
Manchester Town Hall
Albert Square, Manchester M2 5DB