Staffordshire Branch

Your Committee:

President Piers Monckton
Chairman Paul Wolferstan 


Stephen Armstrong
Sarah Baugh
Robert Browne
Andrew Collier
Ben Duncan
Richard Dyott
James Eld 
Michael Eld 
Jamie Friend
John Giffard
Mrs Barbara Golder 
Alexander Hall
Roy Jackson
Ted Juhre  
John Leather
Neil Mainwaring  
Andrew Ryman
Peter Stone 
Mike Thompstone  


Some issues covered in recent committee meetings:

  • Biotechnology
  • Scrap Metal thefts
  • Local Enterprise Partnerships
  • Staffordshire County Show
  • CAP reform
  • Water Issues


Branch members and regional staff are currently involved with the following bodies and consultations:

  • Rural Emotional Stress Team
  • Stafford Borough Council
  • South Staffordshire Crime Reduction Partnership
  • Staffordshire Rural Hub
  • National Forest Staffordshire
  • Moorlands Core Strategy
  • Delivering the Plan for Stafford Borough Cannock Chase AONB