Cheshire Branch Committee

Cheshire branch committee is here to represent the interests of Cheshire members and ensure that your concerns are heard at county, national and European levels. 

We are fortunate to have representatives from across a wide spectrum of the rural economy on our committee, from farming and landowners, tourism, equine and rural businesses large and small. 

We are your voice, and please feel free to contact your committee via the regional office at if you have any concerns you would like to address, or indeed if you would like to become more involved. Don’t forget that we run a range of events throughout the year and look forward to meeting you. 

Your Committee 

President Sarah Callander Beckett
Vice President (Life) Viscount Ashbrook 
Vice President Sir William Bromley-Davenport KCVO FCA JP 
Chairman Ross Houlden
Vice Chairman Edward Barnston


Henry Brooks
Edward Clark
Richard Cornwall-Legh
Annabel Farbon 
William G Fergusson  
Lord Grantchester  
Rupert Jackson
J David Kinsey 
Helen Langley
Annette McDonald
Matthew Morris 
Bruce McConnell
Philip Posnett
David Rowlands
Graham Tongue 
Steve Wilkinson