Meirionnydd & Montgomeryshire

Meirionnydd and Montgomeryshire Branch Committee

This committee covers the historic counties of Merionethshire and Montgomeryshire.  CLA Cymru fights for and advises landowners on their rights and responsibilities.  As a membership organisation, the local branch committee is an integral forum for airing problems or receiving feedback on the running of the organisation or issues of policy and regulation that affect you and your business.    

The branch committee is your local voice.  It meets three times a year with membership comprising of individuals from across the rural spectrum.  Please feel free to contact your committee via CLA Cymru's Office Manager, (Ms) Chris Lang at or call 01547 317085 if you have any concerns you would like addressed, or you would like to become more involved.    

Your Committee

Presidents  Andrew Richards and Trevor Trevor

Chair  Richard Jones-Perrott

Vice Chair  Mark Williams


Edward Chapman

Sandy Chapple-Gill

David Jones

Lord Jonathan Clive

Fred Hickish

David Jones

David Maurice Jones

Richard Price Rhiwlas

Colin Roberts

Chris Robson

Tim Sharratt

Chris Sheppard

Frances Steer

Tom Till

David Trant

James Turner

Jonathan Wilkinson